Charity Golf for Thalassaemia 2021 Sports for Thalassaemia

Privacy Policy

Personal Information and Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

In accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, Children's Thalassaemia Foundation ("the Foundation") has adopted the following policies to safeguard web user's personal information and is committed to protecting its confidentiality. Children's Thalassaemia Foundation will limit the collection and use of personal information to the purpose directly related to the function or activities stated on the collection. Without web user's consensus, the Foundation will not disclose any individual information to other organizations or personals.

A. Basic Statement

Children's Thalassaemia Foundation collects personal information from site visitors on a voluntary basis only. Personal information may include name, title, company, address, phone number, e-mail address, etc. The individual information the Foundation collects is used only by the Foundation for carrying out the functions / activities stated on the collection screen. Children's Thalassaemia Foundation will not sell, rent or transmit personal information to other organizations without web user's consensus.

B. Collection and Use

Children's Thalassaemia Foundation's web server tracks and collects general information about the visits to the Foundation's website. For example, the Foundation will compile statistics that show the daily numbers of visitors to the Foundation's site, the daily requests the Foundation receives for particular files, the types of browsers used, the visitors' domain names, and what countries those requests come from.

C. Storage and Access

All personal information web user provides to Children's Thalassaemia Foundation is secured on the Foundation's server with restricted access. Children's Thalassaemia Foundation reserves the right to use agents, who are bound by strict confidentiality guidelines, to perform storage and processing functions. Only designated employees or agents who need to carry out legitimate activities / functions are permitted to view your personal data. Employees or agents who violate the Foundation's privacy policies will be subject to disciplinary or legal actions.

D. Connect / Update Policy

Considering the confidentiality of individual information, Children's Thalassaemia Foundation's policy is to disclose no personal information to third parties unless release is required by law or is pertinent to judicial or government investigations or proceedings.

E. Delete / Deactivate Policy

This site does not offer a way to delete / deactivate your data. However, at any time you may request your personal data to be removed from our database and we will honour such request. You may send e-mail to us for this request.

F. Link to other site

Children's Thalassaemia Foundation may contain links to other sites, and the Foundation makes every effort to link only to sites that share the Foundation's high standards and respect for privacy. However, Children's Thalassaemia Foundation will not be responsible for the content or the privacy practices employed by other sites.

愛心曲奇 2020 Charity Cookies 地貧基因紅衣日 2020.11.13

私 隱 條 例

收集個人資料聲明及私隱條例

私隱條例

根據個人資料(私隱)條例,地中海貧血兒童基金(下稱「地貧基金」)採用以下政策,以確保網頁使用者之個人資料得到保密。在未得到網頁使用者同意時,資料除用作有關慈善籌款及本院其他指定活動用途外,本機構絕不會向外披露任何個人資料。

甲、基本條款

地貧基金從網頁收集得來的資料乃源於瀏覽者自願提供。個人資料包括姓名、頭銜、公司、地址、電話號碼、電郵等等,該等資料只會用作顯示畫面上列明之捐款及本機構指定有關活動用途。在未得到網頁使用者同意時,本機構不會出售、租借或傳送給予其他機構。

乙、資料收集及使用

地貧基金網頁伺服器會將閱覽者的一般資料紀錄下來,紀錄只會顯示閱覽者的領域名稱及所閱覽的網頁。這些資料只用於統計用途,如每日閱覽網頁的人數及所使用瀏覽器的類別等。

丙、儲存及取用

所有經由網頁提供予以地貧基金的個人資料,在伺服器上取用是受到限制的。只有需要執行合法行動的員工或代理人才可以使用你的個人資料,任何違反地貧基金的個人資料私隱條例,均會受到法律追究或處分。地貧基金保留可以透過具機密指引約束的代理人來進行存取的權利。

丁、連接 / 更新條例

本機構考慮到個人資料的機密性,除了法律上、裁判上或政府審查上有需要以外,本機構是不會向任何人士透露的。

戊、刪除條例

本網頁雖沒有提供任何刪除個人資料的途徑,但你仍可透過電子郵件聯絡我們,提出是項要求。

己、與其他網址的連結

地貧基金網頁內含其他網址的連結,本機構盡量挑選能遵守個人私隱的網址連結,而毋須為其他網址的內容或私隱處理等負責。

註 : 如以上中文譯本與英文原文之文義有不同之處,概以英文為準。